LES Foundation | LESI | Print Page | Sign In | Join
Emerging Enterprises Committee September Webinar
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

Emerging Enterprises September Webinar

When: Wednesday, September 20, 2017
12:00-1:00 p.m. Eastern
Where: United States
Contact: Susan Houchins

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 Emerging Enterprises Committee Webinar


Wed., September 20, 2017

Price: Free



12:00 - 1:00 p.m. (Eastern)
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (Central)
10:00 - 11:00 a.m. (Mountain)
9:00 - 10:00 a.m. (Pacific)



Are you taking full advantage of copyrights to protect your competitive advantage? Registering your work with the US Copyright Office is one of the least expensive IP protections available, and there are multiple benefits including:

  • DIY- Easy, painless
  • INEXPENSIVE - $55 for a company(work for hire); $35 for individual for an on-line application
  • VAST BENEFITS - Statutory damages (no proof of lost profits needed); the longest protection time frame; attorney fees to prevailing party


Kirstin Jahn- Jahn & Associates, LLC

Jahn & Associates, LLC is a boutique firm limited to practicing intellectual property law, The firm was founded by Ms. Jahn in 1997 and has offices in Boulder, CO and Reno, NV. The firm handles litigation and licensing for patent, trademark, copyright, entertainment and trade secret in federal court as well as the prosecution of trademark and copyright applications.  She is licensed to practice in NY (’92), NV (’96) and CO (’99), the Court of Appeals for the 2nd, 9th, 10th and Federal Circuits and the Supreme Court of the United States. 






11130 Sunrise Valley Drive, Suite 350 Reston, VA 20191 Phone: 703-234-4058 Fax: 703-435-4390